Czech it out!

I still remember an airline magazine that had this as an ad. I totally ripped it out and put it on one of my school binders in high school. I guess the marketing gene has always been active, as well as the cheesy gene. 🙂 Ah, well. At least I come by it honestly, right?

So, in honor of Sunday, I thought I’d introduce you all to a new blog. One of my friends recently moved to a new state and is in the process of looking for a new church. (I can definitely identify, having moved several times in my lifetime…) Throughout the process, she decided that trying to find a new church is kind of like going on a bad first date. And I quote: “For those of you who have not experienced this necessary evil it’s like going on a really bad first date…every single week. It’s painfully awkward and there is always this underling pressure. You want to make a good impression so you open up a little, but not too much. You search for things you have in common and try hard to figure out the unique personality of every single new suitor.”

An interesting concept, eh? If you’re interested, check here for more: http://lifeofacynic.wordpress.com/2010/02/28/a-word-of-caution/