The Beginning of Things

Well, hello there, everyone. And by that, I guess I mean…”Hi, Mom and Dad!”

So, I’m pretty sure the geniuses that created NaBloPoMo (National Blog Posting Month) intended that normal bloggers–as in, those bloggers that actually blog during the year on a semi-regular basis–would blog more during the month. Instead, I have chosenย to use it as my ONLY month to blog. I like to think I’m playing by the spirit of the law since, technically, I AM blogging more than I usually do. This year, I actually planned ahead and kept a running list of blog topics.

You’re welcome.

If you had told me last year at this time that this year I would be in this spot of transition, I would have probably smiled nicely and then scoffed behind your back. (What can I say? I’m a people-pleaser.) But here I am in exactly the same job, home, and city…yet in so many ways starting over.ย WhoMovedMyCHeese

Those adventure seekers among you would relish the thought of taking a new path, charting your own course, andย riding the wave of what comes next. I should probably just let you know something before we get too far in this blogger/bloggee relationship – I am not really an adventure seeker. New paths mean possible snakes and spiders, I’ve never been any good at maps, and riding the waves of what comes next usually just means that I’m walking around looking like a drowned rat. In fact, if I’m being honest, I’ve never been very good at handling life’s little twists and turns with grace. But there’s a first time for everything, right? At least that’s what I’m hoping. Maybe next time you see me, you’ll be able to say “So, Amy! I’m really impressed with how you are handling having your cheese moved.” And maybe I’ll be like, “Hey, thanks! But wait…my cheese has been moved? Have you seen it, because I’d really like to make a quesadilla.”

And I’ll have totally missed the point, but you’ll remind me and we’ll have a good laugh. Let’s shoot for that, hmmm?

Happy November! See you all tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚

XOXO,

Amy

 

14 thoughts on “The Beginning of Things

  1. Susan says:

    So, when I saw your intro line on FB I thought “yeah, Mr. H always comments on the Aimster’s blogs” and then I was a bit disappointed that he hadn’t. Then I saw that 4 whole other people had (and you know they say only about 3% of blog readers end up commenting on any given post* so I figured you weren’t doing too badly).

    P.S. Quesadillas are awesome, so I really hope you find your cheese
    *P.P.S That’s part of Steve Wright’s 42.7%

Leave a Reply

