Thanksgiving!

I’m thankful that…

  • I still have never had to make a turkey, though I’ve partaken of many.
  • Amazon Black Friday week is in full force.
  • Stupendous apple pies can help ease the pain of no frog-eye salad.
  • For fun friends and awesome strategic games (even though I haven’t won a game in about 1 1/2 years).
  • I won the first annual turducken challenge. The ribbon ensconced glass below is loaded with pumpkin eggnog. Don’t worry, kids. I’ll give people a chance to win next year.
  • I don’t have the stomach flu…yet.
  • I can bamboozle you all into thinking this is a post…(right?!)

Happy Thanksgiving one and all!

One thought on “Thanksgiving!

  1. Dad says:

    Mom & Dad are thankful that we now know whose turn it is to make the Christmas turkey!
    🙂

    It’s frog eye salad, not frog eyed salad!

    We are thankful for a wonderful radiant haired daughter that posts blogs for our amusement and enjoyment.

Leave a Reply

