2012 Rocks My Face Off!

I woke up this morning and I won’t lie…I didn’t want to. I wanted to stay all warm and toasty in my bed and not face this cold, hard, unrelenting Tuesday. But when I logged into Facebook this morning, here’s what I saw that made it all worth it:

And then this!

FINALLY. FINALLY. FINALLY! Can’t wait. And also, subscribing to the American Idol Facebook feed finally paid off.

Then I thought (I know, I know…what’s with all this early morning thinking?!) 2012 kind of rocks. Forget the “kind of”. So far, it TOTALLY rocks. Let me count the ways:

3. Seeing the best movie of 2012: WE BOUGHT A ZOO. Okay, the best movie to date. ‘Cause you know this is right around the corner:

But this isn’t about that. Yet. So, the zoo movie.

It was well-acted, funny, heart-wrenching, and had only a slight touch of the cheesiness that one might expect in a family flick of this kind. Matt Damon was amazing in his role, and I loved how the movie didn’t rush, but let the story unfold at a natural pace. I may or may not have seen it twice already. 🙂

2. Um, I don’t know if you heard but Casey Abrams got signed! WOOOHOO!

1. The Bronco game last Sunday. Oh. My. Goodness. Gracious. With. Sugar. On. Top. SERIOUSLY! I am not joking around here. The best game ever. I watched the whole 4th quarter standing in front of my blue recliner with bated breath (except for the screaming) and through my fingers. I spent overtime screaming my face off and jumping up and down whilst Demaryius Thomas completed an 80 yard touchdown pass from Tebow for the win…and then promptly burst into tears and called my mom who was patiently waiting for me to finish watching the game so we could talk about it before she went to bed.

And I thought this was going to be a rebuilding year! Hopefully this means that John Elway will finally get on board and give Tebow the starter position for 2012? One can only hope. But I do think that this video is appropriate:

So, how ’bout this new year, huh?!

One thought on “2012 Rocks My Face Off!

  1. Katie Ganshert says:

    This might be my favorite post ever.

    Can. Not. Wait. for Hunger Games. Oh me, oh my, I cannot wait!

    That game was awesome. I can totally picture you watching!

    That last video was hilarious.

Leave a Reply

