People, Get Ready…

NaBloPoMo is just around the corner!

You might be thinking, “Sure, Amy. Feel free to make up as many words as you want, but what does this mean for MY life?” And I’d probably sit you down and have a deep and meaningful conversation with you about how life is not all about you. But, of course, I’d put it in a nice counseling-worthy encouragement sandwich so that you wouldn’t feel slammed and you’d go away with lots to think about and then I’d be convicted about how many times I make life about me and…well. Sorry about that. My counseling degree just crept on up in there, didn’t it?

Basically, NaBloPoMo is a bloggers version of NaNoWriMo. Clearer? Oh…no? 🙂

NaBloPoMo stands for National Blog Posting Month. NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month. I learned about it from my fabulously published former roommate Liz. She’s an actual writer with a publisher and everything. (Buy her latest book, A Log Cabin Christmas that hit the New York Times bestseller list!)

Sheesh. I just cannot stay on topic, can I? I’d blame the caffeine but I’ve had nary a Pumpkin Spice Chai this fine morning.

Anyhow. For the month of November, I’ll be attempting to blog every single day. I thought I’d give you a little warning since more than one blog post every…say…6 months? is a lot for me. I wouldn’t want anyone to go into shock or anything.

Lucky for me, I have 19 days to psych myself up. Anything you want me to write about? I could really use whatever help I can get. It’s a marathon not a sprint, folks.

And that just made me think of the fact that I need a new cell phone. Boy. It’s gonna be a long day.

4 thoughts on “People, Get Ready…

  1. Susan says:

    Ugh! You mean I’m gonna be bombarded with postings from you *every* day? Well, I could unsubscribe, but I don’t want to miss a word, because you are just that awesome. Even when you’re not as awesome as usual, you’re still more awesome than most. So, since you asked, I would like to read about 1) what you see when you look out your window 2) the best thing you’ve ever eaten 3) the coolest place in CO you’ve been to (preferrably some place public so if I ever go to CO then I can go there too, but if it’s some place private, such as your roomate’s second cousin’s in-law’s house then maybe you can secure an invite for me some day) 4) things that make you chuckle 5) important things your mom has taught you (even though I’ve never met her she’s taught me super important things like keep your hydrogen peroxide in a darkened spray bottle for ease of application – let’s face it, awesomeness must run in the family) 6) anything else you feel like blogging about. ‘k thx bai.

  2. Susan says:

    P.S. by “coolest” I didn’t mean temperature-wise, because I’m pretty sure if I ever do make it to CO I will NOT want to get any colder than necessary. So, go for “cool” in the colloquial sense. Thx.

  3. Tiffany Walker says:

    New cell phone, huh? It’s the millenium, Haddock! And I KNOW you have a smart phone laying around somewhere. Jump in, m’dear. The water is fine!

Leave a Reply

