MEERRRRRRYYYYY CHRRRISSSTTMMMAAASSS!

So, soon and very soon I’ll be winging my way home to my family for Christmas. And, inexplicably when I just typed that I started to tear up.

Here’s the thing: I’m totally exhausted. I can’t wait to just be able to unplug from my normal life and to be able to spend time with my family during the greatest time of the year? That’s just an extra layer with extra icing on the cake.

Only two things would make me happier than I am right at this moment:

1. If my sister, brother-in-law and niece were joining us. (My brother-in-law’s family gets them this year. Boo!)

2. If I was already packed.

In typical Colorado fashion, the snow decided to start today and is supposed to continue through tonight. But even with the possibility of delays caused by that fluffy white stuff, my spirit is still unflappable. And since my friend, Polly, posted this video and alerted me to the fact that it was out on the web-i-sphere, here it is for you.

One minor adjustment to the lyrics. Every time they say any version of “rain”, insert “snow” and that will be an accurate descriptor of my state of mind.

2 thoughts on “MEERRRRRRYYYYY CHRRRISSSTTMMMAAASSS!

Leave a Reply

