Yes!!!

Take THAT NaBloPoMo!

(insert maniacal laugh here)

I totally made it. All the way through November. Every. Single. Blessed. Day.

Sure, I sacrificed some sleep along the way and you guys endured some less than stellar posts. But the point is, that I’m here. Tomorrow is December, which is a totally different reason for me to freak out. Only 17 days until I go home for Christmas and I have:

– Lots of work to do at my job so that I don’t die a painful death when I get back in January. Death by email? I’ve never heard of it happening, but that doesn’t mean that it can’t! Gulp.

– Lots of presents to buy before the big day. I LOVE that part of Christmas. There’s nothing better than picking a present that I think the person on the other side of the wrapping will enjoy. Nevertheless, only 17 shopping days left. Yikes!

– To finish off the choir semester. Big day is NEXT WEEK and I have lots of preparations to do. Don’t tell my choir director, k?

– Various sundry office parties and celebrations with friends. It’s all fun and games, until the Christmas truffles bury me alive. Sure, they seem sweet, but they’re really quite dark on the inside.

So, as you can see there’s no end of things to keep me occupied in December. But never fear. Even though I won’t be blogging every day, I won’t forget this wee little ole blog. And come January, I’ll be right back on the American Idol horse…as it were. After all, if November taught me anything, it’s that blogging can actually be pretty easy. ‘Magine that. 🙂

One thought on “Yes!!!

Leave a Reply

