Christmas! Cheer!

Guys, guess what?? I’ve almost blogged every day for a WHOLE MONTH. I have to say, I didn’t think it was possible. And I’d bet given my track record, you guys didn’t think I could do it, either. Ah, well. I’m not mad.

Just a few pictures from my Christmas decorating extravaganza. Okay, go easy, I’m not really a photographer, after all.

And what would Christmas decorating be without the proper soundtrack? Incomplete, that’s what.

Amy’s Current* Christmas Playlist

1. “Joy to the World” – This Hope (A Cappella Christmas)

2. “Deck the Rooftop” – Glee Cast (Christmas)

3. “Come Thou Long Expected Christmas” – Chris Tomlin/Christy Nockels (Glory in the Highest: Christmas Songs of Worship)

4. “God Rest Ye Merry Gentleman” – Glee Cast (Christmas)

5. “Welcome to Our World” – Michael W. Smith (Christmastime)

6. “The 12 Days of Christmas” – Reliant K (Let it Snow, Baby; Let it Reindeer)

7. “The Little Drummer Boy” – Jessica Simpson (Rejoyce)

8. “All I Want for Christmas is You” – Mariah Carey (Merry Christmas)

9. “O Come, O Come Emmanuel” – Casting Crowns (Peace on Earth)

10. “Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays” – ‘NSync (Home for Christmas)

11. “I’ll Be Home for Christmas” – Josh Groban (Noel)

12. “Angels We Have Heard on High” – Glee Cast (Christmas)

13. “O Holy Night” – Glee Cast (Christmas)

14. “Gloria” – Michael W. Smith (Christmas)

15. “Ave Maria” – Josh Groban (Noel)

16. “Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song)” – Amy Grant (Home for Christmas)

*The key to Christmas playlists, if you want my opinion, is to rotate them frequently.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

