Christmas in My Heart

As you might remember, I was quite the Scrooge last year. It’s not like I meant to be, but my Christmas cheer just left the building the second that Thanksgiving was over.
You’ll be glad to know, that’s not the case this year. That time off must have done me some good. You know, like when farmers let the land lie fallow between planting seasons? Kind of like that. I feel rejuvenated and ready for Christmas! I can’t wait to be home with my family (I miss them more these days than usual). I can’t wait to decorate (that will be happening tomorrow). I’ve already created a Christmas music playlist on my iPod (it’s pretty amazing, I won’t lie). I’ve already started checking gifts off my list left and right. And tonight, the sight of Christmas lights and general Christmas decor in my neighborhood warmed my heart just as if it were a chestnut on an open fire.

The long and short of it is, I’M BACK, PEOPLE! And it feels good. And I could go on and on, but it’s almost midnight and I have to make my NaBloPoMo deadline. We all have goals, right? But, as a teaser for tomorrow’s post prepare yourself for pictures of my Christmas decorating flair, a suggested Christmas music playlist, and a Christmas reading list.
Wooohooo! It’s ALMOST CHRISTMAS! (sheesh, I gotta finish up my Christmas shopping).Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night.

One thought on “Christmas in My Heart

Leave a Reply

