The Worship Mix

Sunday means church, but I’ll confess I’m not always very thorough at preparing my heart before attending. But one thing that helps on the drive to choir in the wee morning hours (when my brain is still in its sleepy fog) is worship music.

So, for your listening pleasure, I present to you my current worship mix list.

1. Sing, Sing, Sing – Chris Tomlin
2. Mercy – Casting Crowns
3. Speak, O Lord – Keith and Kristyn Getty
4. Ruin Me – Jeff Johnson
5. Glory in the Highest – Chris Tomlin
6. Beyond Measure- Jeremy Camp
7. Grace Like Rain – Todd Agnew
8. Holy – Nichole Nordeman
9. We’ve Come to Declare – Shane & Shane
10. O Sacred Head  – Selah
11. Blessed Redeemer – Casting Crowns
12. Hallelujahs – Chris Rice
13. In Christ Alone – Owl City
14. All Creatures of Our God and King – David Crowder Band
15. Own Me – Ginny Owens
16. Made Me Glad – Hillsong
17. Resurrection – Nicol Sponberg

I’m always looking for good music! What’s on your list? Sound off in the comments. 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Worship Mix

  1. Susan says:

    Thanks, Haddock. I haven’t heard some of those and will have to check them out. Here’s our worship music list. It’s actually a playlist in YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=2D92F9DDFD20E4DB

    There’s 72 songs in the list, so I’ll refrain from naming them all, but it’s heavy on Getty’s, Sovereign Grace music, and classic hymns from my youth. But I will give special mention to song #5 “As long as you are Glorified”.

  2. bobotha says:

    Hi! i’m botha.
    like your list. 🙂
    i’ll give you my list too.
    here:

    1. Amazing Grace – Darlene Zchech version
    2. Be Thou My Vision
    3. Because of Who You Are – Kids! Series
    4. Jesus Take The Wheel – Carrie Underwood
    5. Center of My Joy – Ruben Studdard
    6. Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing – Gateway Worship version
    7. Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing
    8. Fairest Lord Jesus- New Life Worship version
    9. Fairest Lord Jesus – Natalie Grant version
    10. For The Beauty of The Earth – Barlowgirl
    11. Hallelujah! – Handel’s Messiah
    12. Hallelujah What a Savior – Tommy Walker
    13. Have Mercy on Me
    14. He Leadeth Me – Candi Pearson
    15. Hear My Cry
    16. How Great Our God – Chris Tomlin
    17. I Adore You – United Live
    18. I Lift Up My Hands -Israel Houghton feat New Breed
    19. I Need Thee Every Hour – Jars of Clay
    20. I Surrender All – Brian Littrell
    21. I Worship You – Cannonball Adderley
    22. In Christ Alone – Newsboys
    23. It Is Well With My Soul – Chris Rice
    24. Just As I Am – Nichole Nordeman
    25. Love You Jesus
    26. More More More – Kids! Series
    27. Softly and Tenderly – Sara Groves
    28. The Old Rugged Cross
    29. The Solid Rock – Avalon
    30. There Is a Fountain – Selah
    31. There is Power in The Blood – Bart Millard
    32. ‘Tis So Sweet to Trust In Jesus – Casting Crows
    33. Trust and Obey – Bid Daddy Weave
    34. ‘What a Friend We Have in Jesus – Paul Baloche
    35. When I Survey the Wondrous Cross – Kathyrn Scott
    36. Worship Medley – Kids! Series
    37. Worthy Is The Lamb
    38. Your Unfailing Love

    is there any download link available to get the songs on your list? 🙂
    thans before.

Leave a Reply

