Starbucks Craze :)

So, anyone that knows me knows how much I love Starbucks. Many a lunch time has been spent at Starbucks reading and chatting with my favorite barista, Sarah.

Some naive souls may translate my love of Starbucks as a love of coffee. Oh, how wrong they would be. I’m not really a COFFEE drinker, I’m a STARBUCKS drinker. Big difference. Coffee is one thing, frou frou coffee is another entirely. And I have to say, I kind of envy those people that don’t have to wait at the counter at the other end of the registers to get their drink…they just get the coffee of the day and go on their merry way. Those people get to make use of what I like to call the “drink doctoring station”, a magical place with honey packets, swirly stir sticks, “salt shakers” full of vanilla powder, etc, etc.

Alas, that’s a world that I’ll never be able to join. Trust me. You know how I know? I know because I only like drinks where everything in the drink covers up any hint of actual coffee taste. Really, it’s the AFTERTASTE that I strive to avoid most. While many a coffee drink will be sweetened with cream and sugar (you know, like normal human beings use), I can only consume coffee drinks with carmel, chocolate, whipped cream, sprinkles, cinnamon, extra syrup or any combination thereof.

I know. I’m pathetic. That’s the Starbucks way! And boy, is their marketing good. 🙂

So. When I ran across this video, it had me laughing out loud (the sign of any good You Tube video) and I have to say it’s well worth the watch. To skip the intro stuff, start at the 2:24 mark. You won’t be sorry. You’ll be laughing.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Starbucks Craze :)

  1. Joy Comden says:

    You know what is beautiful about this? We never have to share our drinks! We are the perfect coffee buddies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

