The Results Are In!

[SPOILER ALERT! If you’ve not watched last night’s American Idol results show and care about it and want to watch it yourself please squeeze your eyes shut right now and randomly click on things until this post is hidden.]

The first part of last night’s results show went pretty much exactly as I expected, but I have to say I was a little surprised about the guys that were American Idol casualties. As the sun set over the first week of American Idol voting, we said buh-bye to:

Janell Wheeler…this wasn’t a huge shock, right? Even she seemed like she knew it was coming.

Ashley Rodriguez…I was sad for her because it seemed like she just wanted the rejection to be over already. BTW, just as a side note, I think it’s kind of a terrible tradition for the contestants that get voted off to sing the song that GOT them voted off before they leave. It’s kinda like rubbing salt in the wound, eh?

Joe Munoz…Oh, Joe. We barely knew ye. I think his voice was super good but he fell victim to the invisible shield. At least you can go home knowing that you did a great job and that Tim should have been the victim instead.

Tyler Grady…and just like that we can forget about weekly transport back to the 1970’s when hair was floppy, the color brown was “in” and men didn’t shy away from patterned shirts. I was kind of surprised about this one. I thought Alex-the-mullet-head was long gone.

And just think…next week we get to do it allll over again! I gotta say, it was so lovely to see Allison and Kris back for their cameo experiences. Kinda made me wish we were still in last season. 🙂

Happy Friday…Haddock, out!

One thought on “The Results Are In!

  1. Dad says:

    Hey M,

    Noticed that you didn’t have a comment on this one…so thought I’d get it started.

    Tyler Grady’s hair reminded me of “Bobby Wheeler” a character on Taxi many moons ago! 🙂

    Lookin’ forward to seeing you soon M!

    AML,
    D

Leave a Reply

