Announcing the winner…

Sorry guys – I’m unconscionably late with this post announcing the winner of my fabulous giveaway. I’ve been busy weedwacking (more on that later), singing, organizing choir music (for I am now the fearless choir librarian, although my name is not Marion) and learning how to play tennis. Now, Iunderstand if all trust is eroded forever, but I hope that you can forgive me. After all, remember all the good times we’ve shared? 🙂

And the winner…selected by random draw by my roommate who has no connection to you awesome commentors because as you know I can’t choose – you’re all just too amazing. If I had to choose I might go into the fetal position and cover my ears and hum until someone could talk me off the ledge.

kidnapping of kenzie thorn

The winner is a relatively new reader of my blog (now I know how Ryan Seacrest feels when he’s dragging out the results of American Idol)…it’s Kate! (www.thequirkyredhead.com)

Congratulations, Kate! I’ll be in touch (if this was the radio this would be the part where I’d tell you to hold on the line and go to commercial break and get all your info. I suppose an email will have to suffice).

Happy Reading! 🙂

One thought on “Announcing the winner…

  1. Dad says:

    Hey M!

    I like the Ryan Seacrest’s “suspenseful” moments…

    I have a DVR and can drive right over to the results in an instant (somtimes missing key moments…ask Mom if she ever heard Adam Lambert’s version of “Ring of Fire”).

    I think if was nice of a quality blogger (such as yourself) to willing “give away a BOOK”! You ARE generous!

    Love,
    Dad

Leave a Reply

