He Won! hewonhewonhewonhewonhewonhewonhewonhewon…….

kris and adam

Oh. My. Gosh. I could not even contain my hysterics last night. Jumping up and down. Yelling (quietly so as not to wake up the youngsters). Hugging Noelle. It all came down to a moment. And the moment ROCKED!

Poor Kris didn’t know what to do with it all. His reaction was a little anti-climactic, but I totally would have been the same way (not that I am in any way in the same league as the American Idol contestents).  It’s hard to know what to do with a statement that big, right? But I think by the end of “No Boundaries” (and thank you, American Idol for lowering the key and making the song at least listen-able) it really sunk in and the moment at the very end where he hugged his wife was the most precious thing I’ve seen all season.

6a00d8341bf6c153ef0115709ba4f5970b-800wi

It was a great finale. I liked how they paired the American Idol top 13 with different guest musicians, it made the show that much better if I didn’t really dig the guest star. The song with Keith Urban and Kris Allen won me over even though country music usually makes me want to gag. Adam and Kris singing with Queen was awesome.

For all it’s greatness, the finale did give me a few moments when I felt like I was being assaulted.

  • Bikini Girl. Talk about “no boundaries”. And while it was really cool to hear Kara sing (she’s got an awesome voice!), was all of that bikini nonsense really needed? Sheesh.
  • Adam’s performance with KISS. Ew. All of you should keep your tongues in your mouths where they belong. Ew. Still, an amazing moment for Adam, I’m sure. And I was impressed that he wasn’t swallowed up in all the mayhem. But seriously? That’s 4 minutes of my life that I’ll never get back.
  • Tatiana del Toro returning to the stage. What in the world?! I think that the awards shouldn’t be given to those people (Norman Gentle, Tatiana) who actually made it to the preliminary rounds. That seems like cheating. Plus, I was looking forward to never seeing her ever again. Sigh. Well, at least it was short even if it wasn’t sweet!

Yay! And now, I have to return to real life, but Fox isn’t leaving me hanging. Tonight is the 2 hour premiere of So You Think You Can Dance and I’m totally on board. It’s SO much better than Dancing with the Stars. I will not be recapping this show, though, because I have no idea what I’m talking about when it comes to dance.  “That was cool!” and “I wish I could do that!” as the only commentary would probably get old REAL fast.

For the last time this season…

Anxiously awaiting Kris’ album….Haddock out!

Leave a Reply

