Funniest Quote of the Week

This comes from the show My Boys on TBS. If you’ve never seen the show, it’s basically about a group of guys and a girl  named P.J. that is “one of the guys”.  The dynamic is pretty funny and one of the guys on the show is Jim Gaffigan (comedian) who plays P.J.’s brother, Andy.  Let me set the scene.

Three of the guy friends out in a hallway randomly decide to challenge each other to a mustache growing contest. Andy saunters up to the group only to find out that they’ve just decided to do this contest. His response?

“Awesome. So even if you win, you lose.”

Maybe you need the inflection. Or maybe it’s only funny in the context of the show. But seriously? I’ve not laughed so hard in a while. Thought I’d share. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Funniest Quote of the Week

  1. Dad says:

    Thanks M! We’ll TIVO it! Jim Gaffigan is funny… I like his YouTube videos on “Cake” and “Hot Pockets”! 🙂 I think I shared them with you when you were home for Christmas!

    Love,
    D

  2. Liz says:

    What? I’m totally offended. I get no shout out in your blog, and without me, you wouldn’t have even gotten to see it? That’s just plain harsh.

    But it was a pretty awesome episode! I totally heart Bobby!

Leave a Reply

