And the winners are…

allison-i

Allison! Not a big suprise, but still a happy choice. I’m stoked to see what she does as the weeks go on!

matt

Kris! I was SHOCKED that America chose him, but SO HAPPY that they did. I like this guy…hopefully he, Danny, and Allison go really far.

adam

Adam! Nice job, American Idol. Way to play off of my fears and leave Nick/Norman and Adam to the last. I have come to expect this from you. But in the end, America put through people that can really sing! I’d like to say that I contributed to the vote, but alas! I didn’t even try this week. šŸ™‚

A few random thoughts:

  • Once again, I watched an hour show in 20 minutes. AI is the king of the montages. Right? Seriously? A look through the years of American Idol? Isn’t that something that should be resevered for the finale? The only great thing about that was the single most funny moment in American Idol history…the part of one of the finales when a Clay Aiken look-a-like came face to face with the real Clay Aiken (complete with weird flat-ironed hair). His reaction was HILAR.
  • Is it just me or is Ryan losing his edge with the interview questions? It’s falling a little flat for me. Lots of weird awkward moments.
  • FINALLY, Simon tells us a little of how the wild card round will work. Sounds like the judges will select certain people…one can only assume that they’ll choose the cream of the crop…and then we vote. Glad to have the clarification as it’s really been driving me nuts.

Until next time – Haddock…out!

4 thoughts on “And the winners are…

  1. Erin says:

    So, I was disappointed Mishawhosie didn’t make it. Despite what the judges said, she sounded GOOD. I hope she’s a wild card pick. Also, we watched it in 5, cause we were trying to get to bed early. We watched the opening song, then fast forwarded to Ryan saying, Here’s your winners! We’ll probably go back through it tonight though šŸ™‚

  2. Dad says:

    Hey M!

    Thanks for doing to labor for us! We watch in zero minutes up to now since you watch for us! We’ll start watching now that were down to the top 12…ooops 13! šŸ™‚

    Love,
    D

Leave a Reply

