random thoughts from today

I don’t know why, but the past few weeks I’ve been shocking myself a lot. This is not to say that I’ve taken up scandalous behavior, though I suppose that is in the eye of the beholder.  I mean I’m literally being shocked whenver I touch things, especially light switches.  Am I becoming a siddler? A shuffler? Maybe I’m getting a heads start on old folks living and should invest in some hard soled slippers and a shuffle board stick-thing.  Sheesh.

 

Three hour plus meetings without run-in-place-do-jumping-jacks-touch-your-toes break should be outlawed. I could feel my brain turning to mush despite my best efforts.  I’m not kidding here.

 

Sometimes I feel like my increasing to do list just extends me to the next stage of incompetence. Right? I mean I learn to do one thing after another and keep getting harder tasks that I’m no good at yet.  Seems like there’s something flawed in THAT system, eh? I don’t think this panic-y feeling in the pit of my stomach is supposed to be permanent.

 

Being an aunt long distance is hard and I’ve only been doing it for two days.  I think I’m going to need some sort of extra job to have a travel/cute-outfit-buying/must-have-toy-purchasing allowance.

 

I miss my friend Sarah. We used to talk on the phone a lot but now we’re both so popular and in such different time zones that I’m fairly certain that we’ll never speak to each other in real time again. On the up side, I’ve gotten real good at the informative message leaving. You know, it’s like my life story condensed into 2 minutes or whenever the machine cuts me off. Maybe that’s a skill I can put on my resume?

 

Is there a better invention than DVR? I submit to you that there is not.

 

There is no better place to share joy than on Facebook.

 

People that are good at their jobs make me happy. And it just so happens that I work with a lot of them.  🙂

3 thoughts on “random thoughts from today

  1. Kelmo says:

    Well, first of all… thanks for the shout out about working with me 😉 Second, my friend Polly and I always have to do the condensed message leaving too. It’s a learned art.

  2. Liz says:

    Hmmm … those are random thoughts … I suggest we get second jobs together to pay for cute things for the nieces/nephew. I am seriously going broke here! Why are baby clothes so darn adorable? I submit that it is a marketing ploy on the part of Osh Kosh.

Leave a Reply

