Okay, Here’s the Deal-yo…

Tonight begins the third season of Friday Night Lights. If you’ve never watched this show, you should. Now, to be completely upfront, I can’t condone everything in the show. But it is superbly acted (Kyle Chandler, anyone??), has cool camera work, and most of all…it has FOOTBALL. Okay, so the ACTUAL football playing is pretty limited on the show, so don’t let that stop you. It’s about the people. And some of them are pretty good looking. I’m just sayin’.

Unfortunately, though it’s well acted and well produced, it’s been on the chopping block both of the seasons it’s been on the air. The first year fans redeemed the second season for us all, and the third season ended up on DirectTV first before being released this week to all of us non DirectTV consumers.

So, if you don’t want to watch it, I get it. I know it’s probably not for everyone. But would you DVR or TiVO it anyway? Just so we can pad the numbers a bit??

Also, can I tell you that I’ve just discovered Honey Nut Shredded Wheat and I’m a better person because of it?

Happy weekend, everyone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Okay, Here’s the Deal-yo…

  1. Dad says:

    Good post M! Wish I would have known about your love of the “Honey Nut Shredded Wheat”.

    Here’s the dish…since mom and I became “empty nesters”, we go together to the grocery store every Saturday morning. When we saunter down the cereal aisle, we each pick out the cereal we like and it’s OUR responsibility to eat it all up before getting another brand on a subsequent trip. I bought, “Honey Nut Shredded Wheat” before Christmas, and it would have been nice, while you were home for Christmas, if you could have eaten it up for me!

    I did finally get through it, but let’s just say, it ain’t no Honey Nut Cheerios! 🙂

Leave a Reply

