Cube Life

A couple of things I realized while at work today.

1.  Working in a cubical is kind of like Tetris.  There’s only so many spaces to pile boxes and paper before it’s “game over”.

2.  I’ll always have to internally recite the alphabet when I file. Apparently, there’s no growing out of this.

3.  I’ve always thought success in business came out of being flexible and competent and having a firm handshake. Not so. It’s how often you bring your co-workers and bosses Starbucks.

4.  Never underestimate the power of a mid-afternoon caffeine break. Never.

5.  A good co-worker is to an office what the perfect shoes are to a new outfit. Something to look forward to because it just works.  A bad co-worker…well…I’ll leave that one to your imagination. Let’s just say I think we should sign a petition for super soakers to be allowed in the office for those very people.

Speaking of work…lunch is over, so I’m getting back to it. Enjoy your day!

6 thoughts on “Cube Life

  1. Katrina says:

    I love the mental image of Super Soaker punishment being doled out for office irritants. I can see a circle of armed coworkers slowly getting smaller as it closes on the oblivious criminal… too funny!

  2. Sarah says:

    Aim! Awesome post! You know – to make the whole filing thing easier you can break the alphabet into two sections. I like to start with L for the second half. 🙂

  3. Dad says:

    Hmmmmm…insightful.

    I’ll not share ALL the items I have to think through while doing work so as not too lose the respect I don’t already have as your father! Suffice it to say…it’s more than the alphabet when filing! 🙂

    I love you M! Great post!

Leave a Reply

