Shhhh…

It’s no surprise to anyone that I love music. It’s also pretty well known that I love American Idol. I enjoy the process…getting to know the contestants…buying the music once it’s all over.  But…

I’m about to let you in on a secret. Please keep it on the downlow…I don’t want this to ruin my street cred.

I mostly watch the show just for Ryan Seacrest.  He’s the best host…just rolling with whatever these contestants dish out and keeping a straight face while I’m laughing mine off. He’s just dorky enough to be accessible and just cool enough to want to watch.

225px-ryan_seacrest_at_2007_mycokefest_in_atlanta.jpg

5 thoughts on “Shhhh…

  1. Katrina says:

    I agree…he has a something that is fun to watch. And he’s not afraid to be a little silly. There’s a reason he’s been around this long. (Brian Dunkle-who?)

  2. amycoadventures says:

    Aw, sheesh! I do NOT have a crush on Ryan Seacrest. I just have great admiration for his mad skills as a host. And I like Coke. Get off my back! 🙂

  3. Dad says:

    M,

    I have to say…Niki was on the same page as I was, when I read your blog about the Ryan! Especially after seeing “27 Dresses” with your mom this weekend and knowing that you’ve seen it twice! I’m thinking there was some consistent themes in your love for that movie and your blog on Ryan. As you always say…”I’m just saying” (even when you’re not really saying…or admitting)! 🙂

    Mom and I were going to skip the first 1/2 of the season of American Idol, until we saw the Super Bowl Ads for AI! Now we’ve got the series TIVO’d!

    Love,
    Dad

  4. Liz says:

    I totally don’t watch American Idol, but you know I love hearing about it every day in the office. 🙂 I must admit that by far my favorite Ryan Seacrest moment is his interview on KIIS with Jimmy McAvoy. 🙂 You know I heart my Jimmy, but that’s definitely because I have a crush on him! 🙂 And the new bachelor too!

    Keep me up to speed on AI this season! 🙂

Leave a Reply

