As Promised…

Soooo…today I got the infamous Sallie Mae letter telling me that they needed more information. Everyone who is suprised, please raise your hand. Anyone? Anyone? Okay then.

Rather than give in to my normal procrastination tendencies, I marched myself right over to Kinkos with paystub and diploma in hand. I faxed those little papers over to Kinkos.

Can I just say how much I hate Kinkos? The people are just not very helpful or knowlegeable. I’m sure this isn’t true for ALL Kinkos, and I do appreciate the concept of the multi-tasking paper center. Really, I do! I just wish I could have a better experience at ours. It’s driving me batty! There are bigger problems in the world, I realize.

I also have to say that I really am enjoying a Colorado Summer. The days are beautiful and usually sunny with temps between 80 and 95, but the evenings cool down (usually with a rain shower or two). I love not feeling like I am going to shoot myself in the face in order to escape skin searing heat (sorry to all of you in SoCal!). I also love that I get a free heavenly carwash each week. 🙂

So, that’s that. Just a small update.

2 thoughts on “As Promised…

  1. Tim and/or Abby Morton says:

    I like Colorado too! Good to “hear” from you on the blog. You’re so you! Have agreat week!
    A of AAA

  2. Holly says:

    I second that emotion about Kinko’s. In fact, I was JUST having a conversation about this very thing last night. It seems we’re all in agreement, then. That settles it.

Leave a Reply

