Onward and Upward!

So, Friday July 27 was my last day at my previous employer…It was SO weird to leave – mostly I feel like I’m just on vacation and will be going back. It’s so odd to leave a pattern of life that has been a part of me since the end of my college years! I already miss my co-workers…but thankfully, we can still hang out since we live in the same state. I really hope that I can after all of this, ’cause they are cool people and I like them. 🙂 I, being the cheesy person I am AND the dedicated blogger, took a picture of my boss, my manager and myself. Here we are!

After 3 weeks finishing up at work, I decided to take an impromptu road trip to my home of 18 months when I was in 5th grade and see one of my long lost friends, Tammy. She is now living only a few blocks from where my old house was and has a husband and two cute kids…Zoie and Zade. Here’s the thing, people – I haven’t seen her for 8 years. My family and I drove through and went to her wedding before dropping me off to college. Let me tell you, people do change in 8 years…but they DON’T change too…(if that makes any sense).
This was my first roadtrip EVER by myself. There’s something about having a sidekick on these long driving trips that really makes it go faster and adds peace of mind. But, seeing that it wasn’t snowing, I decided I and my trusty Saturn Ion could make it through. And we did! Here’s a few pictures for you…



One thought on “Onward and Upward!

  1. jessi says:

    Remember that one time that we drove from LA to Anchorage?

    Can you believe we did that???

    Good times, good times. I still think fondly of that wrong turn at Prince George and then the midnight death drive to try an catch up.

    Miss you, good luck with the new job!

Leave a Reply

