It’s a Girl Thing…

Here’s the difference between my sister and I…her idea of a perfect night is to hang out at home alone (with her husband). Mine is to spend time with friends, just hanging out, sharing a meal, movie, etc.

It’s 10:28 PM MST. Do you know what I’m doing? I’m watching the Tyra Banks show on channel 42 and bawling my face off as I watch 4 women get made over by Tina Knowles (Beyonce’s mom). How did I get here? It was a sloooowwww downward slope of being left to my own devices this evening. 🙂

Being around people keeps me from completely losing it watching people I don’t even know. But seriously, I think there is something deeply emotional about a makeover. Whenever I get a haircut, I feel like a whole new person. Now, magnify that by 800 and you have the power of a makeover…

But do you know what the best part is? It’s not seeing the people who got made over with their final look. It’s watching the people that nominated them cry on the spot as soon as they see their friend/daughter, etc.

What’s next for me? Well, I’m hanging out with some women at my church tomorrow night, so a repeat of tonight’s melodrama is less likely to occur. Then again…my next blog might be waterworks during a telephone service commercial. What can I say? It’s definately a girl thing.

One thought on “It’s a Girl Thing…

  1. christi says:

    Yet another reason why we were such perfect roommates!!! I’m a sucker when it comes to those things. Extreme Home Makeover? Tear jerker. Touched by an Angel? Cried. I just cried the other day watching a TV show…oh I think it was Oprah. The worst was one day I was watching American Idol rewind and Kelly had just won and was singing A Moment Like This…and AS SOON AS SHE STARTED CRYING…my eyes welled up with tears. I felt sooo dumb just standing in the kitchen staring into our 12inch portable tv crying my eyes out as she sang her winning song. I was also hoping that no one in the house was going to walk into the kitchen. The cards were played right and no one came in…but I wiped those tears away VERY quickly. To my defense…I was about to start my cycle. Just a tad more emotional than most days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

