One, Two, Tree…

So, lately I’ve been really noticing trees. All types, but especially the pretty ones.

How do you know which ones are the pretty ones? Well, to some degree I think that depends on who you are and what you find beautiful. I, for one, would be happy to have a “Charlie Brown” scraggly Christmas tree each year to save it from a lonely Christmas in the Home Depot parking lot. However, my entire family doesn’t seem to side with me on that…go figure!

In any case, given my inordinate amount of love for the color pink, this tree caught my eye a few weeks ago and I solemnly and resolutely marched out of my car and down the street to capture it on film…or whatever it is that digital cameras use nowadays. πŸ™‚ Here it is for your viewing pleasure. Also, it makes a good computer backdrop. (I’m just saying…)

More updates on Herbie in a few days…he’s growing like a weed! Or really, he’s growing like a flower…
Am I getting obsessed with all things foliage? Kind of seems like it from my last few posts, but rest assured that I am still the same girl from previous posts. Just a bit more nature-oriented πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

