Um…WHAT??!

Well, you guys will not BELIEVE what happened to me yesterday. I can barely believe it myself and it HAPPENED to me!

So, all of you American Idol watchers will remember that there was a guy on there last season named Chris Daughtry. I’m still shocked that he got booted off and that Taylor won, but that’s somehow beside the point. A few months ago, he came out with a CD that I really liked. I heard somehow that he was going to be in town with his band giving a concert. I planned to work on getting my act together so I could go. But as happens with most things, I didn’t follow through. I was kind of bummed when I heard the show was sold out, but my co-worker Paul decided that we should listen to the radio and try to win tickets.

So, on Wednesday, we listened to 99.9 FM who, sho’ enough were giving away tickets. The question was “What city did Chris Daughtry audition for American Idol in?” The answer was Denver, CO, so Paul and I went to work dialing. Well, guess who got through??

That’s right, it was me! (if you guessed someone else, you are not very good at these types of things…) Now, that in itself was awesome enough but that wasn’t all. Not only did I win the tickets, but I won the chance to interview Chris Daughtry for the radio station! How do I win that? Well, I’m glad you asked. I have to FIND A FAMOUS PERSON and INTEVIEW THEM AT THE RADIO STATION ON MONDAY MORNING? Um, WHAT??!! How am I going to find a famous person?

At first, I really didn’t want to do it. it’s really far outside of my comfort zone, after all. But the more I thought about it, the more I wanted to interview someone. What’s an interview if not a string of questions said with wit and charm? How fun would THAT be?

If I don’t find a famous person to interview, I still get the tickets…so now I’m just trying to see if I can find someone before the 11th hour. Are any of you famous or related to famous people? Help me out here!

SO…that’s my story and (you guessed it!) I’m sticking to it. I’ll let you know how it all turns out!

2 thoughts on “Um…WHAT??!

  1. kimi says:

    OK! Call NIKI! our brother in law is pretty famous and knows some even MORE famous people remember? see if Niki can get Carolyn to help you out. she’ll know what I’m talking about.

Leave a Reply

