The Lots of Parking

Hello, all…

Now, all you bloggers out there, do you find yourself going through mental exercise every so often as you go through your daily routine? “Hmm…this would be a really good post! Oh, I could include pictures of…and quotes with…” Here’s how it happened for me:.

Amy – alone driving in her car, listening to some upbeat tunes, minding her own business when WHAM!! The left front tire disappears below her into a black hole, only to resurface with a big jolt.

Yes, it was the mother of all potholes…and all her children are rampant out here in Colorado Springs. Apparently, the snow plows have a hard time distinguisihing between floofy white snow/wet slimey ice and the ACTUAL PAVEMENT. As a result, I am doing my best to avoid the volcano like holes, drive the speed limit and stay between the lines, all at the same time.

I’m serious. Sometimes it’s like the road isn’t even there.

Also, while I’m on the subject (kind of), I was in the Target parking lot last night, headed in for a few items I couldn’t live without like gum and a new shirt, when I was struck with a case of “parking lot greed”. You all know what I’m talking about, don’t pretend like you don’t…Parking lot greed is when you drive down an aisle to find a parking spot and find one that is a perfectly respectable distance from the door of said establishment and then KEEP DRIVING knowing that there is an even closer parking spot out there waiting with your name on it. Trust me folks…9 times out of 10 it is a no-go. Then you end up winding around the parking lot 3 times and parking even further back than the initial spot! It’s a terrible disease…I hope they find a vaccination soon.

Whelp, ta-ta for now.

3 thoughts on “The Lots of Parking

  1. Jenn Swadell says:

    I admit it! I am guilty of parking lot greed…. I must confess! OH, and the mother of all potholes must have relatives here in Louisville. One of these days I’m going to fully take out the front end of my car!

    Keep writing! I’m reading:)

  2. Tim and/or Abby says:

    Amy!
    Hey I saw your link on Sam’s page. So Colorado huh? We’re hoping to visit Alaska this summer…and hoping is key. I need to read more but I wanted to say hi! Much love!
    Abby of AAA 🙂

  3. christi says:

    okay so i got my alignment fixed after my big 180 on the freeway…and then the day after the brakes and alignment were…well…aligned I hit a HUGE HUGE HUGE puthole in Van Nuys. It was so deep that my whole car rattled…it wasn’t good. I was surprised I didn’t fall into the depths of the earth.

    I’m right there with you on those darned potholes.

Leave a Reply

