Fuzzy Feelings

Okay, so I’m trying to blog but doing this while watching American Idol is probably a bad idea…let’s just get the obvious questions out of the way. Who ARE these people and (in the words of Holly) who is LYING to them? Seriously. They exist. They are humans. Why they felt the need to go on TV is a feeling I will never understand. I think there is a seedy underbelly to the American Idol. I think there is a whole movement of people that they pay to be as weird and wacky and tone deaf as possible. A black market of gosh-awful singers. They. are. here. There are LIMITS people. We can’t all be Jewel.

Well, I feel better just having got that off my chest. Back to the real post: What is it about fuzzy things that is so wonderful? For Christmas I received two awesome gifts…what makes them so amazing you ask? Well, I’m glad you asked. Here’s the thing…they both are super soft and fuzzy. One is a pink robe that feels like you are being wrapped in a hug (I just spelled “rapped” instead:)) The second is a pair of velure pants. I love them. I want to be buried in them. (WHAT? is that morbid?)

Think about it…who DOESN’T dread washing that new sweatshirt and losing the floofy inside section??? Don’t lie to me. I know you do. Baby chicks. I’m just going to throw that out there.

So anyway…I gotta get back to the really important stuff and see who makes it in this round. I leave all 4 of you to your life. 🙂

One thought on “Fuzzy Feelings

  1. ATS says:

    I wonder the same … what mother would let their tone-deaf child audition for American Idol?

    Probably the same person who allows their husband to name their son ESPN. … true story.

Leave a Reply

